24 January, 2015

Playlist - 24 January 2015

It's Australia Day this Monday - so it's likely there'll be great Australian music all over your radio this weekend, from one end of the dial to the other, and that's as it should be.
But there's probably only one place you'll hear classic progressive rock from legendary bands such as Fraternity, Healing Force, Spectrum, Tamam Shud and Tully, plus great music from more recent releases by Anubis, Ben Craven, Caligula's Horse, The Lammas Tide and Adelaide's own Unitopia: that's Seasons Of Change - all-Australian, this Saturday night, from 8pm until 11pm.

Healing Force    Golden Miles (1971) (single only
Windchase    Forward we ride / Horsemen to infinity (1978) (Symphinity)
Sebastian Hardie    At the end (1976) (Windchase)
Sebastian Hardie    Another string (2012) (Blueprint)

Ben Craven    The conjurer + No specific harm + Solace (2011) (Great & Terrible Potions)
The Lammas Tide    Barefoot electric (2014) (Barefoot Electric)
  The Lammas Tide    Fothersby (2011) (High Tide)
Unitopia    Journey’s friend (2008) (The Garden)
Caligula’s Horse    Water’s edge (2013) (The Tide, The Thief & River's End)
Kettlespider    The kettle spider (2010) (demo)
Tully    Sea of joy Part 1 (1971) (Sea Of Joy)
Spectrum    Untitled (1971) (Milesago)
Tamam Shud    Sea the swells (1972) (Morning Of The Earth, soundtrack)

Tully    Sea of joy Part 2 (1971) (Sea Of Joy)
Lobby Loyde    Adrift in Ether (1976/2006) (Beyond Morgia: The Labyrinths of Klimster)
Cybotron    Black devil’s triangle (1980) (Implosion)
Madder Lake    Salmon Song (1973) (Still Point)
Flake    Under the silent tree (1971)

(How’s Your Mother)

Anubis    Collapse (live) (2012) (A King With No Crown, single)
Andy Salvanos    Juggler’s song (2007) (Closer)
Fraternity    Seasons of Change (1971) (single only)

No comments:

Post a Comment