22 November, 2013

Playlist - 23 November 2013

This week, another diverse serving of prog rock and anything else that fits from Australia and overseas, including recent new music from Adelaide bands Projected Twin, Solar Soma and Unitopia, and more from a recently re-issued classic recording from Australian band Blackfeather. New music from The Flower Kings (Sweden) and Ayreon (The Netherlands). And it's happy birthday to drummer Bev Bevan  (The Move, Electric Light Orchestra).

Procol Harum    A salty dog (1969) (A Salty Dog)
Yes    Close to the edge (1973) (Close To The Edge)
Beardfish    Sunrise (2007) (Sleeping In Traffic Part One)
Nektar    New day dawning (1973) (Sounds Like This)
The Move    Don’t make my baby blue (1970) (Shazam)
Electric Light Orchestra    Do ya (1976) (A New World Record)
Electric Light Orchestra    Sweet talkin’ woman (1977) (Out Of The Blue)
Unitopia    Journey’s friend (2008) (The Garden)
Projected Twin    Pain of a promise (2013) (Earth Vs. World)
Solar Soma    Islands (2013) (So Much For Style)
Muse    Ruled by secrecy (2003) (Absolution)
The Flower Kings    Desolation road (2013) (Desolation Rose)
Ayreon    Progressive waves (2013) (The Theory Of Everything)
Blackfeather    Seasons of change Part 1 + Mango’s Theme Part 2 (1971) (At The Mountains Of Madness)
Renaissance    Mother Russia + Ashes are burning (live, 1975) (Live At The Carnegie Hall)
Urtekk    Euphonics (2013) (Urtekk EP)

No comments:

Post a Comment