10 June, 2017

Playlist - 10 June 2017

Tonight another musical expedition into the world of local and international "progressive rock", including a first hour packed with songs of epic length; first and foremost, the epic track "Bridge That Binds" from Adelaide's Southern Empire, which dominates their first album released early last year. And this weekend the Seasons Of Change Birthday Book has birthdays for 3 legendary musicians - Jon Lord (Deep Purple), Francis Monkman (Curved Air, 801 Live and Sky) and Mick Box (the backbone of UK heavy dudes Uriah Heep).

Southern Empire    The bridge that binds (2016) (Southern Empire)
Yes    Heart of the sunrise (1972) (Fragile)
Rush    Cygnus X-1 (live) (1978/1998) (Different Stages - Live)
Jon Lord    Gigue (1976) (Sarabande)
Jon Lord    November calls (2004) (Beyond The Notes)
Francis Monkman    Energism: The Dawn Of An Era (1978) (Energism)
Curved Air    Propositions (1971) (Air Conditioning)
Sky    Cannonball (1979) (Sky)
Uriah Heep    The magician’s birthday (1972) (The Magician’s Birthday)
Baltic Fleet    Lights of rock savage (2016) (The Dear One)
Ben Rogers Instrumental Asylum    Seasons of change (2007) (Reverb Rehab)

No comments:

Post a Comment