13 May, 2017

Playlist - 13 May 2017

Tonight, another selection of progressive rock from around the world and from here in Australia, including recent music from Voyager (following their gig in Adelaide last Thursday). There's another selection of music from Gavin O'Loghlen & Cotter's Bequest and their concept album Land Of The Vast Horizon (appropriate for History Month here in South Australia and also the Cornish Festival Kernewek Lowender next weekend). The Seasons Of Change Birthday Book has birthdays this weekend for Steve Winwood (Traffic) and Jack Bruce (Cream), and there's also a selection from the musical legacy of the late Clive Brooks (Egg, Groundhogs, and more recently drum tech for Nick Mason of Pink Floyd).

Moon Safari    Constant bloom + Methusaleh’s children (2008) (Blomjud)
Traffic    Paper sun (1967) (single only / Traffic Gold)
Traffic    Freedom rider (1970) (John Barleycorn Must Die)
Traffic    Heaven is in your mind (1967) (When The Eagle Flies)
Cream    Deserted cities of the heart (1968) (Wheels Of Fire)
Jack Bruce    Golden days (1974) (Out Of The Storm)
Voyager    The meaning of I (2011) (The Meaning Of I)
Andy Salvanos    Children of forests (2016) (Transform)
Egg    Seven is a jolly good time (1970) (Egg)
Egg    Long Piece No.3 Part Two (1971) (The Polite Force)
Groundhogs    You had a lesson + The ringmaster (1972) (Hogwash)
The Australian Pink Floyd Show    Learning to fly (2011) (Live At The Hammersmith Apollo 2011)
Sebastian Hardie    Rosanna (1976) (The Four Moments)
Mario Millo    Rebecca (1979) (single, The Australian Guitar Album)
Gavin O'Loghlen & Cotter’s Bequest    Kapunda 1856 The Cornish Miners + The Burra 1861 The Welsh Smelters (2006) (Land Of The Vast Horizon)
Ben Rogers Instrumental Asylum    Seasons of change (2007) (Reverb Rehab)

No comments:

Post a Comment