03 December, 2016

Playlist - 3 December 2016

Tonight, for the first program for Summer, another selection of progressive rock from Australia and overseas, featuring classic music from Fraternity (Adelaide), Flake, Healing Force and Tully, as well as slightly more recent tracks from Aragon (Melbourne), from their recent digital reissue of their long unavailable first album from 1987. Plus selections from Chicago post-rock legends Tortoise in advance of their gig here in Adelaide this coming Friday.

Fraternity    Seasons of Change (1971) (Golden Miles: Australian Progressive Rock 1969-1974)
Tully    Sea of joy Part 1 (1971) (Sea Of Joy)
Healing Force    Golden Miles (1971) (single only / Golden Miles: Australian Progressive Rock 1969-1974)
Flake   Under the silent tree (1971) (How’s Your Mother)
Tully    Sea of joy Part 2 (1971) (Sea Of Joy)
Yes   Endless dream (1994) (Talk)
Roine Stolt   The magic circus of Zeb (1994) (The Flower King)
Tortoise   Djed (1996) (millions now living will never die)
Karmakanic   Send a message from the heart (2008) (Who’s The Boss In The Factory)
Aragon   The crucifixion (1987) (Don’t Bring The Rain)
Tortoise   Glass museum (1996) (millions now living will never die)
Ben Rogers Instrumental Asylum   Seasons of change (2007) (Reverb Rehab)

No comments:

Post a Comment