04 June, 2016

Playlist - 4 June 2016

Tonight, on the first edition of Seaons Of Change for Winter, another selection of progressive rock from around the world and from here in Australia, including classic music from Fraternity and Spectrum and more recent releases from Southern Empire (Adelaide) and Ben Craven. And it's happy birthday this weekend to Ed Wynne (Ozric Tentacles), Daniel Gildenlöw (Pain Of Salvation)  and singer Dagmar Krause (Slapp Happy, Henry Cow and a multitude of other credits).

Fraternity    Seasons of Change (1971) (Golden Miles: Australian Progressive Rock 1969 - 1974)
Spectrum    Fiddling fool (1971) (Part One)
Spectrum    Gee whiz (instrumental) (2009) (Breathing Space Too)
Ozric Tentacles    Welmwend (1986) (Erpsongs)
Ozric Tentacles    Changa masala (2015) (Technicians Of The Sacred)
Ozric Tentacles    Eternal wheel (live) (2008) (Sunrise Festival)
Gandalf’s Fist    Shadowborn (2016) (The Clockwork Fable)
The Flower Kings    Stardust we are (1997) (Stardust We Are)
Pain Of Salvation    Undertow (2002) (Remedy Lane)
Pain Of Salvation    Road salt (2010) (Road Salt One)
Slapp Happy    Dawn (1974) (Casablanca Moon)
Henry Cow/Slapp Happy    War (1975) (In Praise Of Learning)
David Bedford & Mike Oldfield    First Excursion (1984) (Boxed)
David Bedford (feat. Mike Oldfield)    The phaecian games (1976) (The Odyssey)
Southern Empire    The bridge that binds (2016) (Southern Empire)
Eloy    Poseidon’s creation (1978) (Eloy Live)
Ben Craven    Revenge of Dr Komodo + Last chance to hear Part 2  (2016) (Last Chance To Hear)

No comments:

Post a Comment