11 September, 2014

Playlist - 13 September 2014

This week, another diverse serving of prog rock and anything else that fits from Australia and around the world, featuring recent music from The Lammas Tide (Perth) and Gavin O'Loghlen & Cotters Bequest (Adelaide) plus classic '70's Aussie prog rock from Bakery and Sebastian Hardie and some electronic sounds from Cybotron. And it's happy birthday this weekend to Neil Peart (Rush).

Yes    Tempus fugit (1980) (Drama)
Yes    To be over (1974) (Relayer)
Rick Wakeman    Catherine of Aragon (1973) (The Six Wives Of Henry VIII)
Chris Squire    Lucky seven (1975) (Fish Out Of Water)
Anathema    The lost song (Part 3) (2014) (Distant Satellites)
Mostly Autumn    First day at school (2014) (Dressed In Voices)
Ozric Tentacles    Atmosphear (1985) (Tantric Obstacles)
Cybotron    Suite 16/9th floor (1980) (Implosion)
Sebastian Hardie    Four moments suite: Glories Shall Be Released - Dawn of Our Sun - Journey Through Our Dreams - Everything Is Real (1975) (Four Moments / Four Moments Of The Windchase)
The Lammas Tide    Soldier of the sun (2014) (Soldier Of The Sun, single)
The Lammas Tide    The Devil’s stone (2011) (High Tide)
Gavin O'Loghlen & Cotters Bequest    Hadrian's wall (1998) (My Mother's Country)
Rush    Nobody’s hero (1991) (Counterparts)
Rush    YYZ (1981) (Moving Pictures)
Rush    Tom Sawyer (1980) (Permanent Waves)
Kate Bush    Ninth wave: And dream of sheep + Under ice + Waking the witch + Watching you without me + The morning fog (1985) (Hounds of Love)
The Flower Kings    Nothing new under the sun + The lamb lies down on Broadway (live) (USA, 1998) (Alive On Planet Earth)
The Flower Kings    Monkey business (2002) (Unfold The Future)
Bakery    The gift (1971) (Momento)
Sleepmakeswaves    (hello) cloud mountain (2011)  (.​.​.​and so we destroyed everything)

No comments:

Post a Comment